Setup Questions

countryboy

Setup Questions

Post by countryboy »

I've never used a media sever before so this is all new to me and after installing the 2 week trial I'm a little lost. First in Settings under Device my device is not listed a Oppo BDP-93 BD player so I just selected something and the server seems to work with it.

How do you actually have it list my Oppo BDP-93 and connect using it's profile or is it necessary as long as the server works with your device regardless of what's listed under Devices?

I wanted to try to get ESPN and Hulu to work and after dragging and dropping the file you've provided I can see they are both listed under Podcasts. My problem is the Podcast folder does not show up when I'm using the server to connect through my Oppo so what is the issue?
Eugene

Re: Setup Questions

Post by Eugene »

countryboy wrote:I've never used a media sever before so this is all new to me and after installing the 2 week trial I'm a little lost. First in Settings under Device my device is not listed a Oppo BDP-93 BD player so I just selected something and the server seems to work with it.

How do you actually have it list my Oppo BDP-93 and connect using it's profile or is it necessary as long as the server works with your device regardless of what's listed under Devices?

I wanted to try to get ESPN and Hulu to work and after dragging and dropping the file you've provided I can see they are both listed under Podcasts. My problem is the Podcast folder does not show up when I'm using the server to connect through my Oppo so what is the issue?
Settings - Device - turn off "Exclude empty folders during the transfer to the UPnP device"
By the right mouse button in the folder tree on selected subfolder "Hulu", you can update the list of podcasts.
countryboy

Post by countryboy »