Access the server fron HTTP Web Service

brianstivala

Access the server fron HTTP Web Service

Post by brianstivala »

Hi All,

I'm new to Wild Media Server and I have a very simple question to ask but I think it's complicated to achive it :)
I want to use the server only on web access HTTP, I've searched a bit here on the forum and I did everything according to experts here in forum but still no luck. Can anyone help me with this, all I want is to access the server from the web and play music from the browser in my home local network, then maybe if I have enough luck I'll try to port forwarding the IP on my router and have an external connection.

Thanks for you support hope to hear from you soon!!

Regards,

Brian
Eugene

Re: Access the server fron HTTP Web Service

Post by Eugene »

Hi,
brianstivala wrote: I'm new to Wild Media Server and I have a very simple question to ask but I think it's complicated to achive it :)
I want to use the server only on web access HTTP, I've searched a bit here on the forum and I did everything according to experts here in forum but still no luck. Can anyone help me with this, all I want is to access the server from the web and play music from the browser in my home local network, then maybe if I have enough luck I'll try to port forwarding the IP on my router and have an external connection.
Settings - Device - Web-navigation - "Change the address server in the playlist"
brianstivala

Post by brianstivala »

Hi Eugene,

I've tried as you suggested but still no access. I dont know what to do anymore I'v tried everything.
Please any suggestions to try??

Thanks

Regards,

Brian
Eugene

Post by Eugene »

brianstivala wrote:
I've tried as you suggested but still no access. I dont know what to do anymore I'v tried everything.
Please any suggestions to try??
Works on the computer where you installed WMS without changing address ?
brianstivala

Post by brianstivala »

Hi Eugene,