I tested using the transcoding profile "Internet-television" (if the settings change, then the choice on right-button mouse)Shadowraven wrote:I'm getting this error when I do 'test transcoding':Eugene wrote:Hi,On the right-button mouse in the list of films, you can perform a test transcoding. I have no problem with the test transcoding this link.Shadowraven wrote: I have been trying to get this link to work as Internet TV:
http://cctv.ws/9/RaiSport
It works fine on VLC but I can't seem to get it to work on my Xbox360 or PS3 using Wild Media.
Any idea what could be causing the problem?
[0x9a4c0c] dummy interface: using the dummy interface module...
libdvbpsi error (PSI decoder): TS discontinuity (received 12, expected 0)
D 0
libdvbpsi error (PSI decoder): TS discontinuity (received 12, expected 0)
D 66
[0x99ef2c] main mux error: cannot add a new stream (unsupported while mux
this format). You can try increasing sout-mux-caching value
[0x9a09dc] stream_out_transcode stream out error: cannot add this stream
Anything in particular that you did in the settings?
Links to the problematic media resources
Re: Links to the problematic media resources
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 10:09 pm
Re: Links to the problematic media resources
I tried that, no luckEugene wrote: I tested using the transcoding profile "Internet-television" (if the settings change, then the choice on right-button mouse)

same error message.
Do you select 'Test transcoding > Default device ...'? What happens after you do so? Does VLC open?
Re: Links to the problematic media resources
Shadowraven wrote:I tried that, no luckEugene wrote: I tested using the transcoding profile "Internet-television" (if the settings change, then the choice on right-button mouse)
same error message.
Do you select 'Test transcoding > Default device ...'? What happens after you do so? Does VLC open?
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 10:09 pm
Re: Links to the problematic media resources
That's what I get too and the stream doesn't workEugene wrote:Shadowraven wrote:I tried that, no luckEugene wrote: I tested using the transcoding profile "Internet-television" (if the settings change, then the choice on right-button mouse)
same error message.
Do you select 'Test transcoding > Default device ...'? What happens after you do so? Does VLC open?
Re: Links to the problematic media resources
In the directory of temporary files of transcoding, you can check the created fileShadowraven wrote:That's what I get too and the stream doesn't workEugene wrote:Shadowraven wrote:I tried that, no luckEugene wrote: I tested using the transcoding profile "Internet-television" (if the settings change, then the choice on right-button mouse)
same error message.
Do you select 'Test transcoding > Default device ...'? What happens after you do so? Does VLC open?
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 10:09 pm
Re: Links to the problematic media resources
Wow yeah the temp file is created but the Xbox360 complains about Status Code: 69-c00d36b4Eugene wrote:In the directory of temporary files of transcoding, you can check the created fileShadowraven wrote:That's what I get too and the stream doesn't workEugene wrote:Shadowraven wrote:I tried that, no luckEugene wrote: I tested using the transcoding profile "Internet-television" (if the settings change, then the choice on right-button mouse)
same error message.
Do you select 'Test transcoding > Default device ...'? What happens after you do so? Does VLC open?
Re: Links to the problematic media resources
Try a new profile transcodingShadowraven wrote:Wow yeah the temp file is created but the Xbox360 complains about Status Code: 69-c00d36b4Eugene wrote:In the directory of temporary files of transcoding, you can check the created fileShadowraven wrote:That's what I get too and the stream doesn't workEugene wrote:Shadowraven wrote:I tried that, no luckEugene wrote: I tested using the transcoding profile "Internet-television" (if the settings change, then the choice on right-button mouse)
same error message.
Do you select 'Test transcoding > Default device ...'? What happens after you do so? Does VLC open?
Settings-Transcoder-Profiles-Add
Name: Internet TV (XBox)
Execute mode: Transcoding
Language: PascalScript
Transcoding parameters:
Code: Select all
const
csVlcParams = '-Idummy --language=en --sout=#transcode{vcodec=mp2v,vb=3000,fps=24,width=720,height=406,' +
'scale=1,aspect=16:9,acodec=mpga,ab=192,channels=2,samplerate=48000}:duplicate{dst=std{access=file,mux=ps,dst="<OUTPUT FILE>"}} "<INPUT FILE>"';
var
sVlcReadPipeName, sVlcWritePipeName: string;
begin
TranscodingResult := False;
if WmsCreateDualPipe(sVlcReadPipeName, sVlcWritePipeName) then begin
if WmsTranscodingExecute('VLC', csVlcParams,
False, InputFileName, '\' + ReplaceStr(sVlcWritePipeName, '\', '\\')) then begin
mpInternetItem := False;
TranscodingResult := WmsTranscodingExecute('WMSMPEG',
ReplaceStr(WmsTranscodingProfileParams('Movies (primary)'), '-i', '-f mpeg -i') + ' "<OUTPUT FILE>"', True, sVlcReadPipeName, OutputFileName)
end
end
end.
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 10:09 pm
Re: Links to the problematic media resources
Thanks so much for helping me out. It didn't work. I think it's the XBox that's not being able to decode it. I'm about to give up and buy a WDTV.Eugene wrote:Try a new profile transcodingShadowraven wrote:Wow yeah the temp file is created but the Xbox360 complains about Status Code: 69-c00d36b4Eugene wrote:In the directory of temporary files of transcoding, you can check the created fileShadowraven wrote:That's what I get too and the stream doesn't workEugene wrote:Shadowraven wrote:I tried that, no luckEugene wrote: I tested using the transcoding profile "Internet-television" (if the settings change, then the choice on right-button mouse)
same error message.
Do you select 'Test transcoding > Default device ...'? What happens after you do so? Does VLC open?
Settings-Transcoder-Profiles-Add
Name: Internet TV (XBox)
Execute mode: Transcoding
Language: PascalScript
Transcoding parameters:Choose "Internet TV (XBox)" on the right button mouseCode: Select all
const csVlcParams = '-Idummy --language=en --sout=#transcode{vcodec=mp2v,vb=3000,fps=24,width=720,height=406,' + 'scale=1,aspect=16:9,acodec=mpga,ab=192,channels=2,samplerate=48000}:duplicate{dst=std{access=file,mux=ps,dst="<OUTPUT FILE>"}} "<INPUT FILE>"'; var sVlcReadPipeName, sVlcWritePipeName: string; begin TranscodingResult := False; if WmsCreateDualPipe(sVlcReadPipeName, sVlcWritePipeName) then begin if WmsTranscodingExecute('VLC', csVlcParams, False, InputFileName, '\' + ReplaceStr(sVlcWritePipeName, '\', '\\')) then begin mpInternetItem := False; TranscodingResult := WmsTranscodingExecute('WMSMPEG', ReplaceStr(WmsTranscodingProfileParams('Movies (primary)'), '-i', '-f mpeg -i') + ' "<OUTPUT FILE>"', True, sVlcReadPipeName, OutputFileName) end end end.
Re: Links to the problematic media resources
I eugene.
Sorry for my english
i'm not to able to see any internet media resources on my ps3.
I see the list of podcast.. i see the thumbnails (youtube only) but when i press play my ps3 tell me broken data.
Wild media server 0.73 and windows seven.
Local media all is ok and fantastic.
please help me...
Sorry for my english
i'm not to able to see any internet media resources on my ps3.
I see the list of podcast.. i see the thumbnails (youtube only) but when i press play my ps3 tell me broken data.
Wild media server 0.73 and windows seven.
Local media all is ok and fantastic.
please help me...
Re: Links to the problematic media resources
For example, problematic link ?zerop wrote: Sorry for my english
i'm not to able to see any internet media resources on my ps3.
I see the list of podcast.. i see the thumbnails (youtube only) but when i press play my ps3 tell me broken data.
Wild media server 0.73 and windows seven.
Local media all is ok and fantastic.