Shoutcast on Bravia

ha100
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:53 pm

Shoutcast on Bravia

Post by ha100 »

Hello Eugene,

When I play Shoutcast internet television on my Sony Bravia the sound is choppy. On Playstation 3 it's fine. What can I do? Probably the sample rate must be changed. But how?
Eugene
Posts: 2940
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:05 pm

Re: Shoutcast on Bravia

Post by Eugene »

ha100 wrote:Hello Eugene,

When I play Shoutcast internet television on my Sony Bravia the sound is choppy. On Playstation 3 it's fine. What can I do? Probably the sample rate must be changed. But how?
Settings-Transcoder-Profiles-Internet-television-Edit

Code: Select all

Min(cfgTranscodingAudioBitrate div 1000, 192),
Try to change the 192 to a larger value (maximum of 320)
ha100
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:53 pm

Re: Shoutcast on Bravia

Post by ha100 »

That doesn't help. I think the transcoded format is not ok for the Bravia W5500. In the transocing console it says:

Code: Select all

Raw-audio server found, nsv demuxer selected
packetizer_mpeg4audio packetizer: AAC channels: 2 samplerate: 22050
I think the problem has to do with the audio stream of 22050 samplerate. PS3 has no problem with that but Bravia has.
Eugene
Posts: 2940
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:05 pm

Re: Shoutcast on Bravia

Post by Eugene »

ha100 wrote:That doesn't help. I think the transcoded format is not ok for the Bravia W5500. In the transocing console it says:

Code: Select all

Raw-audio server found, nsv demuxer selected
packetizer_mpeg4audio packetizer: AAC channels: 2 samplerate: 22050
I think the problem has to do with the audio stream of 22050 samplerate. PS3 has no problem with that but Bravia has.
Sorry, did not pay attention to the sample rate This radio station ?
ha100
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:53 pm

Re: Shoutcast on Bravia

Post by ha100 »

No these are tv stations. Playing just fine on PS3 but not on Bravia. Picture on Bravia is ok but sound is not. The format it's transcoded into must not be fine for the Bravia. How can I change the format the sound is transcoded into?
Eugene
Posts: 2940
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:05 pm

Re: Shoutcast on Bravia

Post by Eugene »

ha100 wrote:No these are tv stations. Playing just fine on PS3 but not on Bravia. Picture on Bravia is ok but sound is not. The format it's transcoded into must not be fine for the Bravia. How can I change the format the sound is transcoded into?
Settings-Transcoder-Profiles-Internet-television-Edit
Transcoding audio settings can be changed in line

Code: Select all

const
  csVideoLanParams =
    '"<VLC>" -Idummy --sout-keep --language=en --sout-ffmpeg-strict-rc --sout=#gather:transcode' +
    '{vcodec=%s,vb=%d,fps=%s,width=%d,height=%d,scale=1,%saspect=%s,acodec=%s,ab=%d,channels=2,' +
    'samplerate=48000%s}:duplicate{dst=std{access=file,mux=%s,dst="<OUTPUT FILE>"}}' +
    ' "<INPUT FILE>" --loop'; //  vlc:quit
and

Code: Select all

function GetAudioCodec(const aFileFormat: string): string;
begin
  if SameText(aFileFormat, 'ASF (Windows Media Format)') then
    Result := 'wma2'
  else
    Result := 'mpga'
end;
ha100
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:53 pm

Re: Shoutcast on Bravia

Post by ha100 »

Can I change 'mpga' into something else for the audio like I had to change 'mpeg1' into 'ps' for the video to make it work on Bravia?
Eugene
Posts: 2940
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:05 pm

Re: Shoutcast on Bravia

Post by Eugene »

ha100 wrote:Can I change 'mpga' into something else for the audio like I had to change 'mpeg1' into 'ps' for the video to make it work on Bravia?
Maybe change samperate at 8000, 16000, 32000, 44100 ?

http://wiki.videolan.org/Codec
ha100
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:53 pm

Re: Shoutcast on Bravia

Post by ha100 »

Mpga with samplerate at 22050 works best but still not ok. Mp3 works too but mpga is better. No sample rate is 100%. Is there something else I can try?
Eugene
Posts: 2940
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:05 pm

Re: Shoutcast on Bravia

Post by Eugene »

ha100 wrote:Mpga with samplerate at 22050 works best but still not ok. Mp3 works too but mpga is better. No sample rate is 100%. Is there something else I can try?
If changes the sound settings does not help, you can do transcoding test, copy the test file in a directory of media resources, to try to play a resource with a profile transcoding Movies (primary), if no problems, then we can make a new profile with a double transcoding.
Post Reply