Page 3 of 3

Re: List songs NOT by album track number?

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 5:15 am
by Eugene
MartinSch wrote:Sorry, been studying but don't get it.
I would also like to list the tracks by Song title ("Track name"). But in front of the name is the track number. How do I get rid of the track numbers in front of the song. Is it possible to simply use the tag of the trackname?
Settings - Devices - choose a device - Settings - turn on "Include track number in the music media resource title"

Re: List songs NOT by album track number?

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 7:24 am
by MartinSch
Eugene wrote:
MartinSch wrote:Sorry, been studying but don't get it.
I would also like to list the tracks by Song title ("Track name"). But in front of the name is the track number. How do I get rid of the track numbers in front of the song. Is it possible to simply use the tag of the trackname?
Settings - Devices - choose a device - Settings - turn on "Include track number in the music media resource title"
No, this does not help. Still Tracknumber before the Song title, and I want JUST the song title. See attached picture.
This is what I see in the media folders.
This is what I see in the media folders.
Track number + name.jpg (44.53 KiB) Viewed 22705 times

Re: List songs NOT by album track number?

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 8:03 am
by Eugene
MartinSch wrote:
Eugene wrote:
MartinSch wrote:Sorry, been studying but don't get it.
I would also like to list the tracks by Song title ("Track name"). But in front of the name is the track number. How do I get rid of the track numbers in front of the song. Is it possible to simply use the tag of the trackname?
Settings - Devices - choose a device - Settings - turn on "Include track number in the music media resource title"
No, this does not help. Still Tracknumber before the Song title, and I want JUST the song title. See attached picture.
Sorry,
Settings - Devices - "Device type by default" - Settings (small button) - turn off "Include track number in the music media resource title" - Ok - Ok - click Renew

P.S. You can use "Expression grouping":

Code: Select all

Copy(mpTitle, 1, 1) + '\' + mpTitle

Re: List songs NOT by album track number?

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 12:35 pm
by MartinSch
Eugene wrote:Sorry,
Settings - Devices - "Device type by default" - Settings (small button) - turn off "Include track number in the music media resource title" - Ok - Ok - click Renew

P.S. You can use "Expression grouping":

Code: Select all

Copy(mpTitle, 1, 1) + '\' + mpTitle
I could not find "Device type by default". My Devices-screen has one small button only, which says "Settings", to the right of "Select from list". It seems to do the same as the big "Settings" in right margin... but it's in fact different!!! It works, great!

Also your PS works perfect, saves a level...

Eugene, seriously, if you will develop a thorough Help system then WMS will be worth 10x as much. Or maybe set up a Wiki, so all users can contribute. I will contribute my notes for sure.

For now, thanks.

Re: List songs NOT by album track number?

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 12:58 pm
by Eugene
MartinSch wrote: I could not find "Device type by default".
devicetypebydefault.jpg
devicetypebydefault.jpg (49.98 KiB) Viewed 22697 times
MartinSch wrote: Eugene, seriously, if you will develop a thorough Help system then WMS will be worth 10x as much. Or maybe set up a Wiki, so all users can contribute. I will contribute my notes for sure.
Illusions already aren't present

Re: List songs NOT by album track number?

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 3:12 pm
by MartinSch
Eugene wrote:P.S. You can use "Expression grouping":

Code: Select all

Copy(mpTitle, 1, 1) + '\' + mpTitle
Could I omit the A's and The's, by coding something like this? :

Code: Select all

begin
if Copy(mpTitle, 1, 2) = "A " 
   then Copy(mpTitle, 3,1) + '\' + Copy(mpTitle, 3, 50)
else if Copy(mpTitle, 1, 4) = "The " 
   then Copy(mpTitle, 5,1) + '\' + Copy(mpTitle, 5, 50)
else  Copy(mpTitle, 1, 1) + '\' + mpTitle
end.

AAC's have no Artist

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 3:17 pm
by MartinSch
All my MP3 files have correct Artists. But all the AAC-files have Artist = Unknown, and indeed do not show an Artist in the columns.
Is there a setting to correct this?

Re: List songs NOT by album track number?

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 6:07 pm
by Eugene
MartinSch wrote:
Eugene wrote:P.S. You can use "Expression grouping":

Code: Select all

Copy(mpTitle, 1, 1) + '\' + mpTitle
Could I omit the A's and The's, by coding something like this? :

Code: Select all

begin
if Copy(mpTitle, 1, 2) = "A " 
   then Copy(mpTitle, 3,1) + '\' + Copy(mpTitle, 3, 50)
else if Copy(mpTitle, 1, 4) = "The " 
   then Copy(mpTitle, 5,1) + '\' + Copy(mpTitle, 5, 50)
else  Copy(mpTitle, 1, 1) + '\' + mpTitle
end.
You need set the variable FolderPath, FolderPath := ...

Code: Select all

begin
if Copy(mpTitle, 1, 2) = "A " 
   then FolderPath := Copy(mpTitle, 3,1) + '\' + Copy(mpTitle, 3, 50)
else if Copy(mpTitle, 1, 4) = "The " 
   then FolderPath := Copy(mpTitle, 5,1) + '\' + Copy(mpTitle, 5, 50)
else  FolderPath := Copy(mpTitle, 1, 1) + '\' + mpTitle
end.

Re: AAC's have no Artist

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 6:10 pm
by Eugene
MartinSch wrote:All my MP3 files have correct Artists. But all the AAC-files have Artist = Unknown, and indeed do not show an Artist in the columns.
Is there a setting to correct this?
You can update to version 1.51 - http://www.wildmediaserver.com/forum/vi ... f=3&t=1539
Select a file(s) - right click - "Load file properties"

Re: AAC's have no Artist

Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 9:38 am
by MartinSch
Eugene wrote:
MartinSch wrote:All my MP3 files have correct Artists. But all the AAC-files have Artist = Unknown, and indeed do not show an Artist in the columns.
Is there a setting to correct this?
You can update to version 1.51 - http://www.wildmediaserver.com/forum/vi ... f=3&t=1539
Select a file(s) - right click - "Load file properties"
Yes, this solved the problem, thanks.